2019 Awards Program

Committee is comprised of the three most recent Slattery/Trueblood Professional recipients in addition to the two most recent Dr. Carole J. Hanson New Professional recipients. Information contained herein is for historical purposes only. All materials and awards offered are subject to change.

Jan Herke
Vice Chair
Angie Cole
Cedar Rapids
Carolyn Hamilton
Cedar Rapids
Danae Edwards
Ryan Harkema

Awards Submission / Question Contact

Any IPRA member in good standing may nominate candidates for each award. The nominees may be endorsed by other members of the IPRA with the exception of Awards Committee members. Awards Committee members may not nominate, sponsor, or write letters of support for nominees.

All nominations are to follow the appropriate criteria listed in the 2019 brochure. Following information is subject to change. Descriptions are for historical information only.

The nomination should be typewritten or legibly printed and include the appropriate information as stated for each award. Nominations should include any supporting data, such as letters of support, copies of news releases, etc. Each nomination must include the nomination cover sheet, as well as all applicable nomination criteria listed in this brochure. (Available on IPRA website.)

Please note that nominees for the T. Ray Frame, Claude Ahrens Community Service, Business Support, Volunteer Group, Service Club, Part-time Team Member, and Administrative Assistant (NEW-2019) awards need not be members of IPRA; however, they must be affiliated with a department or staff member that is an IPRA member.